Aside

Bring on the Books!

I have been learning the ends and outs of my new ipad. It has totally revolutionized by GTD system and work (another post on that later) as well as the way I read.  I have actually read 5 books in less than 3 weeks at times that I would not normally be able to read.  The reason for this is the convenience of having your whole library with you at any time.  Another amazing thing is, I have not bought any new books.  I downloaded some great public domain books for free.  Since Christmas I have reread, Walden by Henry David Thoreau, Tao Te Ching, by Laozi, Go Rin no Sho (The Book of Five Rings) by Miyamoto Musashi, reread The Art of Public Speaking by Dale Carnegie and On the Duty of Civil Disobedience by Henry David Thoreau.  (Since did not run for reelection for the Elkhorn City Council I thought I should brush up on Civil Disobedience!)  I got the idea for these books form a blog post at http://www.ridiculaouslyextraordinary.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

